h1

Hats and Toast!

September 26, 2008

So yesterday I opened my blog stats only to find that I had a huge spike in readership due to fellow blogger’s link of my table before and after project in her “Before and After Extravaganza” post. That was hugely exciting.

But even MORE exciting – I’ve finished two hats to wear to work.

The pattern is from Stitch n’ Bitch Nation, the yarn is Berrocco Comfort. I absolutely love wearing it to work and bragging that I made it. The only downside, is that I now have promised to knit two more for two of my work buddies.

This is the Koolhaus hat designed by Jared of Brooklyn Tweed. I just finished it about 20 minutes ago, and I was so excited to show it off that it spurred this posting. This is the first yellow anything that I own, and the color is perfect! Its knit in a handspun silk wool blend.

Finally – This was my dinner last night.

Seared tomatoes with PX Sherry Vinegar from work, parmigiana, and olive oil. Yumm.

Peace, Sweatergirl

Leave a comment