h1

1 page down 64 to go!

March 9, 2008

I have a lot of writing before I graduate… Too much, I’ll likely die of exhaustion. But since I’m a glutton for procrastination…
1.What is your occupation?
I’ll be graduating fro U of M in May – I’m desperately trying to get a research job at an Industrial/Product Design firm. My frustration at the fact that nobody ever mentioned what you could with design (and fallow my fourth grade dream of being an Inventor AND an artist on the side) Knows no bounds. Especially given that now I could have a bachelors in ID rather than a PolSci/History dual major from the angry sadistic pretentious tenured Professors at U of M who enjoy making my life a living hell the semester before I graduate with two majors I’ll never use. Angry much? Yeah, a little.
2. What color are your socks right now?
Gray with purple blue and green hearts!
3. What are you listening to right now?
The soundtrack from Ratatouille. What an awesome movie!
4. What was the last thing that you ate?
I just had lunch so: leftover Pad Thai I made with Nic, an orange, and a chocolate chip cherry cookie.
5. Can you drive a stick shift?
Yup, my mom and dad taught me on their Jeep Wrangler before I was allowed to touch an automatic.
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Yellow-green
7. Last person you spoke to on the phone?
Mom
9. Favorite drink?
Non-alcoholic would be French press coffee, alcoholic would be a good Belgian beer or a G&T
10. What is your favorite sport to watch?
Michigan Football (Go Blue!)
11. Have you ever dyed your hair?
Yup, every year I was on the swim team in High School, four years of awkward growing out stages.
12. Pets?
Someday I’ll have a huge dog, until then I’ve got my ivy plant Verna.
13. Favorite food?
Can’t pick
14. Last movie you watched?
Across the Universe – It was “artsy” in the bad way, cool visuals with no continuity and bad bad acting.
15. Favorite Day of the year?
Thanksgiving, you come together as a family without the pretense of gifts – while sharing a whole bunch great, and not so great culinary traditions.
16. What do you do to vent anger?
Bitch and moan, become cynical and sarcastic.
17. What was your favorite toy as a child?
My fisher price kitchen set.
18. What is your favorite, fall or spring?
Spring, because everything is alive again.
19. Hugs or kisses?
Hugs
20. What kind of pie?
Pecan pie with ice cream!
21. Living arrangements?
Shitty college house… no comments.
22. When was the last time you cried?
The other day when I was stressed out about school.
23. What is on the floor of your closet?
My stash of yarn, dirty clothes hamper, discarded shoes.
24. Favorite smell?
I like nutmeg and bread baking in the oven.
25. What inspires you?
Pretty things.
26. What are you afraid of?
I have an irrational fear of starfish and long toenails
27. Plain, cheese or spicy hamburgers?
Cheese!
28. Favorite car?
Our beat-up volvo station wagon. I LOVE station wagons.
29. Favorite cat breed?
Gross, I’ll take any large dog that can eat your favorite cat breed.
30. Number of keys on your key ring?
4: House key, room key, bike key, guitar case key
31. How many years at your current job?
Two years as a lifeguard for Michigan recsports, I just quit though, goodbye, we’ll meet again.
32. Favorite day of the week?
Saturday
33. How many states have you lived in?
Two: California and Michigan
34. How many countries have you been to?
Only Canada, studying abroad is for rich kids.

That’s it, Sweatergirl

One comment

  1. in case you was wondering, my socks are dark blue with a maroon stripe at the top. And for lunch I ate a turkey and chedder on multigrain bread WITH hot honey mustard and toasted on a george foreman. take that!

    also, how’s the job search? If you’re still gung ho about something arts related, talk to jenny. She knows about jobs in the arts and stuff and all the rigamaroll associated with that. If you want to try something else, holla at me!

    if nothing else, you can plan an educational trip to dc in may or something.

    asian sauce



Leave a Reply

