h1

This is how I block it!

December 18, 2007

Block out with your fender amplifier out.

tomorrow after my exams I’ll finally get to go home for Christmas, a full week after most of my friends finished, how does that work out? Anyways, today I realized that I still needed to block a rather lumpy Christmas gift. I improvised with a towel, my lap-desk, and my fender amp. I figured it might be funny enough to warrant sharing with the world.

IMG_3837-1

Exams have stolen my knitting mojo, my Intelligentsia sweater has made barely any progress since thanksgiving. I’ve ripped out each sleeve a total of three times, and I think its time for professional help. I’ll forgo the romantic notion of designing my own sweater pattern this time around.

IMG_3838-1

And finally, the beautiful cashmere/wool scarf I was making for my Dad’s present hasn’t made any progress since I casted on a few weeks ago. Sign, I was so motivated!

IMG_3839-1

Hopefully he wont mind getting an unfinished present for Christmas. I still have a few ideas up my sleeve.

And now its time to go back to studying for my back-to-back 400 level history exams tomorrow. Woot! Have a great Christmas everyone, I hope to see you all soon!

Love, Sweatergirl

Leave a Reply

